Flashback Friday: Nintendo Gameboy Color

So the planned trip today with my friends has been postponed to next week. Too bad that I woke up early. Got nothing to do, but since I was already wide awake, I started the day by doing something productive. I cleaned my room!

While doing the chore, I was stuck checking things in my old drawer. That drawer somehow is like a time machine. It always brings back memories. There I keep my old buddy. My Gameboy Color 1998 model. The first game console I had. Back then, computer games were not yet popular in our place.

It made me smile thinking about the late nights I spent playing the Pokemon Blue Version, where I aimed to catch all 150 pocket monsters but failed to do so. (I only got 138 if I remember correctly)

super mario bros

Nostalgic. Those days when I used to do my homework quickly to play the console after. And for the record, I also finished the Super Mario Land game from version 1 to 2. Other games that I finished with this console are Pokemon Gold Version, Wario Land, Donkey Kong, Contra Wars, Jurassic Park, Ninja Turtles, and Rayman 2.

Nowadays, children usually play other game consoles and online games on computers and tablets than those on Nintendo. But in my opinion, Nintendo is still the best.

gameboy color pink

Times have passed, and new generations have been released. However, the old models will always be memorable for 90’s kids like me. Mine is already broken, yet I keep it as a remembrance. Our house had undergone renovation twice in the past two decades, but this Gameboy is still here!